Saving command history between logins

Whenever you logout or exit from the Korn shell the contents of your command history are saved in the file .sh_history in your home directory.

When you next login the contents of the file .sh_history are placed in the history list. You can then re-use commands from your previous login session.


[Home] [Search] [Index] This site maintained by webmaster@unixpower.org